Some people think homework is necessary for children to get good marks in the examinations, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by many people that homework raises the marks of students in their exams, whereas, others have contradictory views. Although, day to day homework could be a frustration for kids, in my opinion, I strongly believe that, practicing homework regularly can induce the academic band scores.

On the one hand, there is a proverb stating that “Practice makes man perfect”. To illustrate this statement, performing daily tasks regularly given by their tutors not only uplift the grade of the students but also enables them to rectify their common mistakes. Further, teachers could identify the weak areas of the children by correcting their assignments. In addition, settling at one place for doing day today exercise will boost up student’s concentration and enrich their quality of patience. For instance, a recent research conducted by NTI USA revealed 67% of kids who are habitat in doing their homework are the topmost performers in their public board examinations.

On the other hand, many students raise a flag that they rarely find time for their recreational activities rather staying at their cocoon for a whole day, striving hard in order to get best results in their tests. As a result, students are under mental stress and even some kids are reported of having plethora of chronical health diseases like cholesterol, high blood pressure especially diabetes. An apt illustration is my cousin whose age is only 8 years weighing 96 kilograms underwent a weight loss surgery.

To conclude, despite having some negative impacts we have by doing regular homework’s, there are numerous advantages it contains and plays a significant role in shaping one’s career to reach the pinnacle.