Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

International sports has been a topic of debate for many, where some considers it to be beneficial for the nation others think there are more drawbacks. Although there are some merits and demerits to the issue, this essay will discuss both the viewpoints before finally giving a personal opinion.

There are several advantages of hosting international gaming events. In addition to receiving recognition all over the world, there will also be an influx of tourists which will aid in boosting the economy of the nation. Furthermore, there would be a surge in employment rates as more people would be needed to provide support and security to the visitors. Moreover, the government will take measures to improve the infrastructure of the city to be able to accommodate the incoming visitors as well as help them feel more comfortable, which will also be beneficial for the local people.

However, there are a few disadvantages as well. In order to provide security to the players’, the government will elevate the security of the hosting city, which may require officers from other parts of the country, thereby leaving those areas to be less secure. In addition, there will be a rise in traffic congestion, leading to greater amount of air pollution and delays in work due to spending more time on the roads.

To sum up, I would like to reiterate that even though there are some disadvantages, they can be overcome with proper planning and preventive measures. I strongly believe that hosting international sports event has more advantages and will help in the progress of the country in the long run.