Some people think that if a country is already rich any addition in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At recent years, the economic conditions have been developed in all countries in the world. However, it seems that developing countries have better achievement in increasing their happiness indicator rather than developed countries. I am agree with this statement and I will try to elaborate reasons for this phenomenon in this essay.

Competition is the first reason why people in developed countries are no happy that they were. Due to the economic growth, companies put them self in a competition. This condition creates new rules to workers. Employees are forced to work harder than before to avoid being beaten by other companies in terms of technology, quality and quantity. Take mobile phone companies as an example. They compete to develop new technology to attract consumers. People in developing countries, on the other hand, are focused more on building their businesses instead of competing each other because many of the companies are categorised as small to medium companies.

Moreover, people of developed countries are already have wealth to enjoy better standard of living so increased wealth will not add any happiness in their day to day life on other hand, people of developing countries can enjoy better standard of living due to economic growth and this makes more happy, because it is like that when you are already a billionaire and additional of few billions in your wealth doesn't make you happy or sad but when you are earning onlu few hundred bucks and suddenly your earnings increased upto millons than definitely people will feel happy with these development.

The another reason is the time spent. When there are many competitions among companies, there is more work to do for the workers. This will lead to more time spent in the workplace rather than spending times to their private life. Unconsciously, these companies increase the stress level of their workers which means people in developed countries are no happy than before. In the opposite situation with that, people in developing countries become happier because they can earn more money for their family than they were, even though they have to spend more time in workplaces. It decreases their stress level.

From reasons I mentioned above, it is clearly seen that economic growth can bring wealthy to both countries which are the good side of it but the work pressure and the time spent are not worth for some people especially in developed countries which are the dark sides of economic growth. It also shows that wealthy is not the main guarantee for people to gain happiness in life, there is quality time with friends and families too.