Some people think that if a country is already rich any addition in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or e

There are so many millionaires in this world but are they all felicitous? Most of the people believe that money is extremely important as it is the guarantee of merriment. However, I certainly do not agree with this notion because I feel a person needs much more than a huge bank balance to be satisfied.

To begin with, people actually aspire for the support and love of their friends and family to stay glad. It is not exaggeration to state that the condition of many rich people are in fact lamentable as they are lonely and depressed. To strengthen my view point, I would like to give an example of a very famous actor named Gurudatt who committed suicide as he was living a solitary life. In spite, of being popular and moneyed he was gloomy. Although, there are many more such examples but this one explicitly proves my point.

Furthermore, I strongly believe that affluent people have busy and stressful life as they have to work hard persistently to achieve their set goals and to compete with their peers. Due to which they scantily have some time to spend with their loved ones or to get indulge in their favourite pass time which is indeed deplorable. On the contrary, a person who is earning limited amount of money can actually enjoy more by spending time on doing things of his choice with important people in his life. Like my father being a government officer used to get many public holidays in which he used to take us to movies and picnic etc which was so cheerful.

To elucidate, to enjoy life, it is essential to have good health, helpful friends and most importantly encouraging family members who will always stand by your side in good and adverse circumstances. Because wealth is impermanent as sometimes you may lose it during unfavourable situation. Though, I cannot deny the significance of it to sustain in this world but we should not forget that it is not everything.