Today people spend more time travelling to work than before. Some people suggest employers should allow employees to do some work home. Do you think that advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern era, a slew of people commute to far off places to work. On the other hand, lately, a new vogue has begin in which employees are allowed to work from home and horde of people are advocating this notion as it is quite feasible. But is this kind of trend is advantageous for the company as well? This essay will discuss both the aspects of this idea followed by my own opinion in the end of it.

To embark upon, although, there are innumerable pros of it but I will talk here about only two of them. Firstly, it saves loads of precious time of an individual which undoubtedly enables him to devote a lot more time on office work resulting in completing more exercices. Additionally, employees also get exhausted in travelling which inevitably affects their performance to a great extent. For instance, my brother is a Software Engineer that works from home. Since, he get recommended rest and sleep, he is very alert and focused all the time. This has not only enhanced his efficiency tremendously but in fact, has given awesome results to his company.

Conversely, the other side of the coin points out at the flaws of this type of arrangement. Like, a person can easily get distracted from his pivotal work due to the family interruption. It is no exaggeration to state that many a times, when you are at home the other members of the family might not realise the significance of the activity that you are doing. Therefore, they will unknowingly disturb you which will hinder your work. I can give my own example as on holidays, it is simply impossible to work at home because my children keep intruding.

To recapitulate, I would like to mention assertively that the benefits of such a facility explicitly far outweigh any negative repercussions. It is due to the aforesaid merits plus, I firmly believe that a worker should be judged on the basis of his accomplishments. If he is comfortable in working this way then an employer must permit him to do so because what matters is the company's profit but not the style of achieving it.