Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities.

It is true that in today’s globalized world where we are living in a global village and where the communication between the nations has reached an unprecedented level. This phenomenon has brought a plethora of benefits in terms of both businesses as well as the culture. However, it is also true that to some extent this resulted in the loss of the cultural identity. In my opinion, the benefits of increased communication are many and far outstretches its drawbacks.

There is no denying about the fact that seamless communication does affect the social behavior of the society in certain ways. The globalization has had an enormous influence on the cultural changes in the society. The westernization, for example, has predominantly been acquired by numerous Asian and African countries, this has resulted in the loss of their own culture and civilization. Numerous minority languages have lost their identity due to an increased influence of dominant languages such as English on people’s life. Religious values, Furthermore, will be negatively impacted as a result of easier communication, and the younger generation could be easily brain-washed by the people from the other side of the globe. Social networking, for instance, is a powerful tool used by almost all the world to connect with people across the globe. Due to this, numerous instances have been recorded in the past, where youngsters were involved in international crimes such as drugs trafficking and terrorism.

Increased communication, on the other hand, has brought a plethora of benefits to the society in terms of both businesses as well as the lifestyle of the people. This makes it a compelling trend and is widely acknowledged by all the nations. Firstly, increased communication means better business opportunities and increased profitability to the country. Consequently, the international reputation of the country is enhanced providing a global economic boost. The USA and Israel are known to be the best allies and have a seamless trade and culture communication, as a result, they are successful in establishing best-in-class business platform, benefiting both the nations. Secondly, learning about the lifestyle of people from developed countries helps in inspiring the citizens belonging to under-developed or developing nations in a positive direction. Furthermore, learning about the business in foreign countries will help in opening the opportunities and business horizons of other countries and individuals.

From the above argument, it can be concluded that, albeit the fact that culture and civilization do get impacted by increased communication, it is indispensable for the countries to integrate globally and be a part of international trade, business, and development, and the benefits of this change are many.