Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People argue a controversial concept about whether it is better to have like-minded friends or differences may sometimes be beneficial. Although two notions can be true, I personally opine that having friends with differing ideas would be better.

On the one hand, spending time with friends who have the same beliefs as you, can definitely be great. This idea lead to a range of outcomes. Firstly, people having similar opinions can easily cope with and help each other in tough situations of decision-making, as they both have a specific mindset and can vividly see one’s problem from the same perspective of themselves. Secondly, being in touch with like-minded people minimizes the arguments among them. Since they always agree with each other’s ideas and there would be no space for conflicts. I remember a quote which says “you are the sum of five people around you”, so by choosing like-minded friends you would guaranty no challenges in your communications.

On the other hand, being in contact with various individuals, may have some positive impacts rather than being only in touch with like-minded friends. The first influence of this notion is that facing different believes gives us the chance to see different worlds and choose new ideas to change our own world. The second advantageous result is that if you would have friends with different approaches, this helps you to see the occasions from various view points, and it would surely give you the opportunity to solve problems with creative solutions. Therefore I personally think it can be beneficial to have friends with different ideas rather than like-minded friends.

To sum up, although having like-minded friends has numbers of positive aspects, communicating with people of different beliefs gives us some benefits compared to the first group.