Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

The present education system in the world has become a controversial topic. As one set of people believe to have separate education system for boys and girls, while others refute it. Since, they feel co-education model reaps more benefits in future. We will look into the these contradicting viewpoints in depth before a conclusion is reached.

On the one hand, people feel the view of separate education for boys and girls is attributable to discipline factor. In other words, being educated along only with same sex might make them disciplined individuals. More than 75% of educational institutions in vietnam, for instance, have implemented the non co-education system as it proved that without interference of opposite sex, students were able to concentrate more while being firm handed to academics. It is, therefore, thought single sex education makes male and female students to focus better in studies and evolve as a strict adult in growing process.

On the other hand, mingled sex education appears to be more fruitful as thought by some due to it aids in proper understanding of opposite gender and develops intellectual abilities. That is, when various type of minds engage together, learning process becomes relatively less difficult and enticing. People feel co-education might aid in thinking process of children which might lead to excellent academic results and even career. Many schools in the UK allow children of both sex to engage in group discussion of topics related to their studies which helps to generate effective ideas to tackle exam difficulties. Hence, co-education definitely brings with more positive aspects.

In conclusion, mixed education system is the ideal way every country has to follow as it is cemented by strong reasons such as superior study results, better understanding of other gender and intellectual abilities. I look forward to an education model with gender as least consideration.