Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a moot point, where a fraction of people supports co-education, whereas the rest are in favor of individual education system for both boys and girls. Although, both ups and downs can be seen from this debate, such as boosting the confidence of an individual from co-education, and on the flip side, uplifting the moral values. In my opinion, I strongly believe that separate education has more benefits.

On one hand, it is envisioned that the co-education system reaps more benefits, which is often supported by the claim that an individual’s confidence is enhanced to a great extent. Such improvement comes from interaction between males and females in the same environment which illustrates and trains a person for a professional scenario, where people have to work together towards a common goal. So, such interaction at the school level provides a better ground and training for their future. For example, it is often seen that people who have studied in the co-education system are far less shy in comparison to the ones who did not.

However, on the other hand, many consider that educating pupils individually is the best choice, and in order to support this, moral values are discussed. Character building is an important aspect of one’s life, and to a great extent, it relies on the moral values developed in school. In today’s society, it is often seen children to get attracted more towards glamour, and television. In addition, movies, and dramas have only one theme in common, Romance. Children get easily carried away, and start applying such theories in their school life, which eventually hurts their morality, and character-building process. For instance, the ratio of being in a relationship at a very young age is quite high in co-education schools.

In conclusion, it is an often arguable to discuss the advantages, and disadvantages of the co-education system. While considering the improvement in one’s confidence on the risk of character building. Therefore, I strongly believe that a separate schooling system has clearly more advantages, and moral values should not be risked at any point in our life.