Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education is a foundation for bright future. It enables a person to acquire a greater control over his or her destiny. Although, certain people believe that it is beneficial for boys and girls to study in different schools, others consider the system of co-education to be in favor of them. This essay will discuss both the views in details and provide evidence why it is better for both the genders to study in same school.

Some individuals state that students should be admitted to single-gender institutions because one classroom with both genders can create distractions among them. In addition, they may get indulged in nuisance talks and actions in order to impress each other. Due to such disturbances, they find it difficult to concentrate on their studies and as a result, their grades will drop. For instance, a survey conducted by World Education System yielded a result that the grades of those studying in single-gender schools were found to be intelligent as compared to those studying in single-sex educational institutes. Thus, children should be granted a permission to enter the school of common sex.

On the other hand, another bunch of society is in support of the system of co-education as they believe that it generates a healthy competition and equality among both the sexes. They work hard to remain ahead of one another in every field whether in academics or other curriculum activities. For example, the students of mixed-sex institutions are generally found to be more confident than those attending a single-gender. That is why; parents nowadays prefer to admit their wards in co-educational institutes.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why certain people are in favor of co-education while others are against it. However, in my opinion, it is advantageous for both men and women to learn together as it will enhance their self-confidence and diminish the root of gender-biasing.