Some people think that it is a good idea to give children a small amount of money each week to spend on what they would like. Other people think that this is wrong and that it is a waste of money.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Spend own pocket money is give things what you desire. Children have their pocket money has generated a debate among many peoples while some people argue that it is waste of money. This essay will look into the pros and corns for that.

Firstly, in recent years, having a pocket money in children life is common now a days. The freedom of spending money on your own will is what every child desire. This freedom enables children to make independent decision on what thing they spend. Moreover, children also show responsibility towards proper utilization of the amount they have. For instance, a research is being conducting with school going children in last year which shows that 60% of students has small amount of money each month to spend with. These children are independent and confident on spending money as compare to other student. Thus, it indicated that it is good for the children having small amount of money with them to purchase desire things.

On the other hand, some people debate that children having money is immoral which lead towards waste of money. Usually, young children have interest in the common stuff which they buy more often like toys which they have already in their house. Moreover, young children also likes to eat chocolates and candies which often lead to bad health. For example, recent medical research shows that childrens having chocolates and candies more often has diabetics. Thus it shows that spending on these type of things lead towards wastage of money.

In the end, I believe that given small amount of money to the children will lead them towards managing their own finance and boost their interest in financial sector like financial accounting, how to manage your funds? etc But these amount should be monitor by parents and have regular check and balance of child spending.