Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Friends are meant to be lifetime companions. We make friendships across all stages our life starting from kindergarden to college, from office to post retirement. Our buddies remains with us in all moments of our life span. However, it is highly debatable whether one should choose friends having same mindset as us or choose someone who does not be in same page as yours in few occasions. I personally feel that we should make pals who does not align with us on every time but have different views in few occasions.

Friends with same mindset seems easy going for some. I feel personalities having problem with acceptance of criticism should make friends having identical views. Moreover, people with less intentions of arguing or have confrontations issues tends to choose friends with similar thought process. I feel this seems perfect because a group with similar thinking will remain happy and strongly bonded since there should not be any sort of argument or serious debate that might effect individuals.This will also help in making a collective effort for few occasions where team cohesion is needed.

Such peaceful atmosphere wont be present if we make friends whose views differs from us on some occassions. Humans are not perfect and after parents if we listen or accept someone that is our friends. There will be instances where we might make mistakes and none but such pals will criticize us and help us to think and rectify ourselves.For example, if we make some important decisions we can consult my buddy having different opinion which further helps me to think in more diverse way.This advantage wont be available if we make friends with similar mindset.

In conclusion, I must admit that buddies with other opinions at some point is most important.Doing this we can learn, rectify ourselves in our lifetime because improving yourselves constantly is the way of life.