Some people think it s better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them Other people believe it s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is believed by some that selecting like-minded buddies seems a neat way to follow; on the contrary, others critique the former opinion as they contend that individuals can benefit more from friends who do not always confirm what they say, think or act. From my perspective, I side with the first group based on valid facts which will be further discussed in this essay.

To begin with, let me highlight how a friend with the same thoughts as you could be the most stress-reliever feature in the world. In fact, we choose our friends based on similarities ranging from a favorite movie to watch to the desired pastime to spend time on. Consequently, we, normally admire friends that give us a confirmation for every single activity to follow rather than rejections or disagreement. Let me encapsulate these presented facts by illustrating a survey which is conducted by a group of Canadian scientists two years ago. According to this Canadian published article under the name of merits of good friends, nothing but surrounding by a circle of a friend with same interests, desires and concerns can increase individuals' life expectancy by almost 75 percent. To dig more, when you enjoy the company of a friend with the same mindset toward various topics it alarms your brain you are not the only person who holds this viewpoint therefore your stress level will be reduced by 53 percent and you have been offered a chance to enjoy your life in a more therapeutic as well as sole-restoring way.

Despite all the fruitful as well as beneficial consequences having a same-minded buddy can easily bring to people's life, others are of the opinion that being in friendship with a person who always agrees with you not only do not help your self-improvement but also holds you back from progressing in life. To put it clearly, when your friends show up with the same points of view there is no space for you to think outside the box . In other words, there is no chance for you to analyze things from different angles. To clear things up, I would present an instance from the book five tiny steps to make a good friend, in this book has been mentioned that dealing with a friend who holds a divergent view from yours can broaden your prospect on life and make you ready to face further future challenges in your life in a more logical way. Broadening your horizons is not a feasible vital factor to reach unless you do have an unlike-minded friend.

By way of conclusion, although people have various opinions upon selecting whether like-minded or unlike-minded friends, I believe buddies who stay on our sides can make our life a breeze as they can give us positive energies.