Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

While it is argued by many that children are benefitted when pets are around them, others consider it as a risk and detrimental for their health. In my opinion, although human friendly animals may help children teaching loyalty, this may turn out lethal if proper precautionary measures are not taken.

On the one hand, it is believed by many that pet’s presence around children is advantageous in their development. This is because human friendly animals, such as dogs and cats are found to be loyal to their masters and there are a number of examples which proves their loyalty. In todays' world if children get to know more about loyalty from such speechless living beings, they can become an ideal citizen when they are grown adults. Thus, in the long run it is beneficial for children to be accompanied by pets.

On the other hand, many people think, and I agree with their opinion that pets' presence around children can turnout turn out dangerous and a potential reason of their illness. This may happen because they are prone to dieses disease due to the underdeveloped immune system. For example, most of the times it is observed that children are the first victim of any viral flu or any virus attack. As a result, when dogs or cats are around children, they unknowingly transfer bacteria that is are growing on their body to vulnerable living beings i.e. children. If these animals are not vaccinated by a vet, this bacterial transfer can cause them irreversible damage and to a further extent can cause death if a virus like H1N1 are proliferated.

To conclude, despite the fact that animals can teach young adults about loyalty, I personally think that, this accompany may cost them their life if pets are not timely medicated. In future also we may consider human animal relationship for in a constructive society, but only when there is no threat to human life.