some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy which opinion do you agree with discuss both options and give example

The trend of pet-keeping is now becoming a common hobby among individuals of all ages in the world. Some people consider this activity to be in favor of their children, while others believe that it to be menace and detrimental. This essay will argue why adapting pet animals is good.

There are two major reasons why certain folks are against this activity of pet-keeping. Predominantly, there are few animals which are not suitable to keep as they might cause harm to householders through biting them. For instance, there have been a plethora of cases when a pet like dog, cat, bite their owners; exposing them to the diseases that are incurable. Secondly, the germs in their hairs and breath are also considered to be harmful for humans as they can cause breathing and skin problems like asthma, allergy and many more. That is why; people consider pets to be a threat.

On other hand, another bunch of people consider this hobby to be good for their wards because they opine that such activity can influence the behavior of their child. This is because pets like dogs are proven to be best companion of humans and its loyalty is remarkable. Also, domestic animals are one of the great sources of recreation among children. In this contemporary world of gadgets, they may find playing with pets to be better than wasting time by sticking to the screen of mobile phones, television, computer, et cetera. That is why; keeping pets is useful in numerous ways.

In conclusion, this essay argued why animals should be given a place in home. In my opinion, it is better to consider domestic animals to be friends rather than humans because of their loyalty and companionship.