Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Technology has made numerous changes in our society in various aspects. A significant number of individuals believe that recent development in technology is helping people to have more connectivity. Whereas, others do not agree and believe that it is making a reverse. In this essay, both the aspects will be discussed in following paragraphs followed by personal opinion.

On one side, modern technology has a vital role in making strong bonds between individuals. People are dependent on it to increase their connectivity around the world through various means. For instance, the internet has connected the world and made it like one single village where people can share their things through different websites and express their emotions and ideas publicly with anyone on these platforms. Thus, such inventions are productive and essential in society to have greater connectivity between people around the world.

On the other side, addiction to this advanced technology can create more problems in society such as isolation and stress in life. Spending more time on these platforms affects other activities of a person, especially young children are more vulnerable to these recent technologies because they find more joy with such tools as compared with talking face to face with individuals. Hence, addiction to such creative gifts from science can create a mental barrier for affected individuals. As a result, many individuals find modern technology is making people less sociable.

In conclusion, while excessive use of technology can create disturbance in society between individuals, I believe that certain restrictions and guidelines can create more awareness between individuals. In other words, the optimum use of technology is more beneficial for society to have strong social communication.