People are consuming more sugar nowadays and it is causing health problems.

Some people feel that the government should take responsibility, while others feel it is the responsibility of the individual.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

It is irrefutable that excess sugar can lead to many problems related to health, therefore some individuals argue that state should take reasonable steps to control this. While, others believe that individuals should take responsibility to take care of themselves. In this essay both views will be discussed followed by personal opinion.

To begin with, state officials have authority to eliminate the hazardous food from the food distribution chain, therefore, government should take stand in controlling these health risk elements. For instance, government funded lab testing centers are meant to cross-checks the food available in the market regarding permissible limit as per the health regulations, therefore law enforcement agencies can verify products and prohibit the organizations which are not following rules and regulations of food safety in order to provide healthy food to people in society.

On the other side, individuals itself are more aware of their needs therefore people can strictly monitor their diet rather than depending on government. Every individual has different requirements in terms of nutrition and to remain physically fit and they themselves are more knowledgeable about their daily needs, thus individuals should take accountability of own instead of leaving it on government officials. In my opinion, I believe that government can control these health hazards on large scale, but ultimately it is consumer who should take final decision of maintaining health by taking required diet.

In conclusion, although, government can restrict manufacturers from manufacturing health hazard products, individuals should feel the responsibility of maintaining health because everyone has different limits of food requirements.