Nowadays in many countries women have full-time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this 21st century, both genders are doing permanent jobs in several regions of the world, hence, it is rational to distribute household tasks equally among female and male. I completely agree with the nation and believe that it enhances relationship bonding between family members and makes everyone capable of all household duties.

To begin with, sharing household activities in all make the family members independent and more competent. Participation in all home tasks by members of the family provides the opportunity to each member become multitasking individual and decreases the dependency on others. Furthermore, there is no rule and regulations that specific members of the house should do specific tasks, thus everybody should put their hands in helping each other. Thus, the distribution of home tasks equally is a rational approach especially when both genders are earning for a family.

Similarly, it creates a strong emotional and caring bond between family members when all support each other in different activities of the home. The balance of home tasks creates more place for respect and value for each member. In other words, putting pressure on one family member for all the tasks generate a psychological imbalance in the house. For instance, depending on working wife for all household activities increase the workload for one individual, consequently weaken the bond between the couple due to biasedness. Therefore each individual should understand the responsibility of other members and support them whenever they are in need to maintain a healthy environment in the home.

In conclusion, I agree with the nation because of the reasons mentioned in the above paragraphs. In addition to that, we should raise voice against families who do not support equal distribution of tasks between men and women to strengthen the moral of working women.