The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a highly debatable question these days that mobile phones are harmful to society similarly like smoking. A significant number of individuals argue that these electronic gadgets should be restricted to certain places likewise smoking is. While overuse of mobile phones can be dangerous sometimes, I believe that these devices should not be banned because it is the best communication tool in the world.

To begin with, addiction to excess use of mobile phones can introduce trouble in any one’s life. There are a plethora of examples that justify mobile phones should be controlled in certain places. Firstly, while driving, the driver must not use his phone because these gadgets can distract their mind from their job and a survey has revealed that most of the accidents happened around the world because of the use of the telephone during driving. Secondly, in classrooms, students are expected to pay attention to their studies rather than using mobile phones which can distract them from their original path.

However, these handy electronic devices are essential in today’s world to remain connected with the rest of the world. These devices act as a prime way of communication with other individuals and people are getting more and more dependent on it. For instance, mobile phones are the source of communication with family members, relatives and friends even if we are not present in the same location. Similarly, these technical devices with the support of the internet make an individual more social by interacting with people around the world on social applications like Facebook. Therefore, looking at the advantages I believe that phones must not be barred from any location around the world.

In conclusion, although, at certain stages use of these gadgets create difficulty for people and become antisocial, I believe that the benefits of mobile phones cannot be replaced with any other devices, therefore, we must continue using it without restrictions.