Some people think money is the best gift to give youngsters, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Money is required by all, irrespective of age, for sustainance. A section of the society believes that older children should be given money as a gift, however others are against it. It depends on children’s approach and parents are the best judge to evaluate whether cash should be given to the children or they should provide articles which they require as a gift.

Every child’s phycology is different and based on it parents can choose a suitable gift for them. There is no denying in the fact that these days many youngsters are self-managed wherein they understand the value of money and utilise it cautiously, if a teen is mature enough and he can manage its financials then there is no harm is gifting them with cash as a gift. For instance, last year Delhi girl was awarded with Padma Bhusan for his contribution for his contribution towards the upliftment of society. She started educating slum children at the age of 12 and she, also, bought books for them from her pocket money. An enlightened child like her must be awarded with cash so that it can be better utilised.

Additionally, gifting our youth with cash will eventually them in learning how to manage their finances in their tender age and it will stand them in good stead throughout their life.

On the flip side, immature or spendthrift children must not be gifted with cash has they will waste it in infructuous expenditure. Therefore, guardian must seek their requirement and mindset toward it before fulfilling it with articles. Also, this will save them from going in bad direction as they do not have abundance of cash.

To conclude, parents must analyse their wards spending habit before gifting them with cash. To my mind, children with mature mind should be given money to manage so that learn this skill in initial days.