Some people think it is important to spend a lot of money on a wedding celebration, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Marriage is the most auspicious ceremony by which two persons tie their bonds and promise to live with each other until deaths. Although, certain people opine that it is prominent to spend grand amount of money on this occasions, others are against it. This essay will discuss both the views in details and provide evidence as to why this money should not be wasted on such occasions.

Some individuals believe that it is essential to spend money lavishly on wedding ceremony of their children in order to make it memorable. They want their wards as well as the people attending the ceremony to remember and appreciate it throughout their life. In Punjabi big-fat weddings, for instance, many ceremonies like mehndi ceremony, haldi ceremony, lady sangeet, et cetera, are performed few days before marriage and a lot of people are invited to pay their visit and enjoy along with the bride or groom. And in order to make the guests feel respected and loved, variety of food and gifts are offered to them by the parents. Thus, parents tend to spend money on these functions.

On the other hand, another bunch of individuals consider this action to be non-essential as these are merely wastage of money. No one recall or admire anything once it is over. Also, there are folks who take the help of loans from bank in order to carry out the requirements. For example, it cannot be ignored that a lot of people nowadays commit suicide after not being able to pay back the amount issued by the banks for these auspicious ceremonies. That is why; money should not be spend foolishly without considering its negative impacts for the future.

In conclusion, this essay argued why certain people are in favor of spending money on marriages while others are not. However, in my opinion, marriage should be done in simple ways and the money saved from it should be given to children as a wedding gift.