In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not to build homes there. What is your opinion?

In this current contemporary era, the demand for new houses is inclining with a great pace because of dense population due to which a very little land is available in the countryside. Some people opine that it is better for property dwellers to build new homes in the countryside while others believe that protection of such remote areas is more prominent as compared to the construction of new residence. However, in my opinion, new homes should not be constructed in the countryside due to the mentioned reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs.

there are many reasons why establishment of new premises should not be done in the great outdoors. Firstly, construction in the remote areas will affect the habitats of several species of flora and fauna making it difficult for them to survive as these regions are the main source for shelter and food. Furthermore, this action will push the species towards the line of extinction. Foe instance, there were a plethora of different varieties of animals and plants which could be seen outside the city in rural areas, but due to urbanisation, hose species are now seen nowhere. Moreover, the extinction of species will unbalance the food chain in the environment. Thus, the construction of new buildings in remote areas will disturb the living of many endangered species.

Secondly, the movement of masses outside the cities to remote areas will proliferate the air pollution as people will have to use their vehicles for travelling to the city. For examples, a survey was conducted by environmental commission which yielded a result that urban areas are more polluted than its outdoors due to excessive usage of vehicles. that is why, movement of people and buildings in the countryside will give rise to air pollution.

In conclusion, man's need for new homes can be fulfilled by the construction of premises inside the city, without disturbing the environment and habitats of species as well.