Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Shopping has been a trend from long past. How people buy their needs has changed drastically since the beginning of humanity's adventure. Although in past people preferred to shop goods from the local market, they are now in favor of buying items from huge shopping malls. This essay will argue why shopping malls are replacing local small shops.

There are plethora of reasons why customers now choose shopping malls instead of local shops to shop the goods. Firstly, being a time-saver, shopping centers provide a wide range of recreation sources as well as household stores under one roof due to which a customer do not need move from one place to another in search of different items they require. For instance, a shopping mall itself consists of cinema, eating hubs, shops, et cetera, which help the customers in saving their time. Consequently, shopping at malls results in saving time, the most valuable asset in modern life.

Secondly, shopping plazas unlike small local shops, provide a discount on almost everything on some specials eves in order to attract shoppers toward them. This consequently temp the buyers as they find it to be a money-saver deal. For example, on occasion of New Year, Christmas eve, et cetera, every shopping center provides a discount of at least 50% to its customers in order to maintain regularity in their number. However, there are no such schemes or discounts provided by local markets. Thus, interest of people is inclining towards shopping malls rather than local shops which is responsible for replacement of local ones by the malls.

This essay argued why small shops are being replaced by shopping plazas. In my opinion, shopping plazas are widely visited by shoppers as they act as time as well as money saver.