Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness Do you think people can be happy without much money what other factors contribute towards happiness

Trying to define happiness is not an easy task. Most of us would probably agree that happiness is a feeling that life is good and that our sorrundings are a bit brighter and more beatirful than usual. For our ancestors, being happy was not a priority. While the concept of happiness has been around for thousands of years, we humans were simply struggling to survive so that thinking about quality of life was a luxury. Things have changed nowadays: most of us regard happiness as something we have a riht to and therefore something to be actively pursued.

Due to several research carried out throughout past decades, economists and social scientists have noticed that increased wealth alone does not seem to be making people happier. Other factors, like personal relationships, work satisfaction and mental health are more important for individuals as much we earn. As societies, we are happier if social trust, freedom and generosity dominate.

There is no doubt that life without money would be - especially in developed countries - extremely tough. Money is essential to buy food, to provide medical care and to pay a rent or a mortgage. In one world it is necessary to survive. Whether being reich does actually people happier is still up for debate. I think that being well-off allows us to increase our quality of life, but other factors that are nor for sale like health, love, kindess and friendships are more critical to gain satisfaction and living a fulfilled life.