Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While museums is a place to educate people about the history as well as present many people think that museums should be used as a place of entertainment.This essay will examine both sides of the argument.

It is certainly true that museum can be served as a place of education. The millennials can learn about the history, heritage and culture of their ancestors.The present generation can examine the artifacts used by their ancestors and learn about them.so museums can be treated as one of the place of education too.

However some people are of the belief that museums should only be limited for the purpose of entertainment. Many parents take their kids to museums for entertainment as well as educating them. For instance take the example of the tussads museum where there are was statues of famous personalities from film industry to sports person's to politicians of present and past which can serve as entertainment as well as educating museum.

To conclude, As we know that a individual can learn a lot while having fun,so museums should be more of educating people while providing some form of entertainment.