Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position.What is your view on this?

There is an opinion that primarily staff members who have dedicated many years to working for a particular company should be given executive positions in a company. I disagree with this viewpoint in as much as younger workers may have more skills and if not provided with an opportunity for a promotion, they will become demotivated.

Although senior employees have proved to be reliable and loyal, more often than not, it is novices who have a wider cluster of actual skills. This is because young specialists exert their full effort in mastering their hard and soft skills in order to meet the requirements of today's highly competitive job market. For example, the average age of a new hire at Facebook is only 23, for this very purpose.

Yet another reason why less experienced staff members should have even chances for a promotion is that otherwise they will not be motivated to do their best, knowing g that however hard this try they still will not be given a higher position in a company, you g employees are likely to grow reluctant to go extra mile, which may negatively affect a company's revenue and curb it's development. To illustrate, a prominent IT specialist; Pavel Durov had to leave his first workplace since despite his outstanding abilities, he was not rewarded with a leading role. As a result, he had successfully set up his own business,while his employer lost his company due to lack of highly qualified workers.

In conclusion, even though individuals who have worked fewer years for a particular company might be less trustworthy, they should be equally promoted as they have up-to-date knowledge and skill sets. Beside that, this will encourage them to apply their abilities to the fullest,this contributing to the prosperity of the of a company.