Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside To what extent do you agree or disagree

In contemporary times traffic and transportation issues are growing concern in every country all around the world, especially in the big cities. The main reason behind this is the overpopulation in certain places and the uncontrolled growing number of different types of vehicles. Some people believe that these problems can be solved by migrating people to the cities without being sending to the countrysides. I completely disagree with the statement and in the following paragraphs, I will give arguments on my disagreement.

First of all the effects, in the recent era, most of the big cities are overcrowded with people for different reasons, due to the fact pollutions are increasing day by day. Nowadays the income of the small families of the city is upgraded, therefore the number of the private vehicles are increasing which is the main cause of traffic congestion and the burning fuel increase the air pollution. Moreover, it creates a shortage of parking slots for cars and buses. Furthermore, the amount wastage of fossil fuel is also grown. Hence, migration is not a proper solution to these problems.

Then come to the transportation system, at first, the government and the civic authorities should try to make public transports more convenient and comfortable for the people so that people feel more secure to journey with public transports. In addition, the authorities should distribute and create job opportunities in every corner of the country rather than only in the city, as a consequence, the number of people will distribute around the country, and less the transportation pressure in the city.

In conclusion, the government should take proper measures to design the urban area so that it will be a better habitation for people without being relocating them to the city. To sum up all the points above it is clear that, relocate human beings can not handle these problems.