Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

To be a part of the community one has to know the value of unity and brotherhood among them. It is argued that children should be taught by their elders that how to become a good member of society. However, others believe that the best place to learn these values is the school. This essay will discuss both these views in detail.

To begin with, parents play vital role in the life of their children. Child is not that mature enough that they know what is good or bad for them and their society. They are sensitive and learn from seeing their elders and try to copy these things in their life. Parents should apply some things on theirselves like to respect every citizen of the nation and not to use abusive language and so on in front of the children as it helps to the make the positive mindset of the children and they will try to do that as well in their life. More and more, parents should spent more time with their parents and look after their activities and take them to some social events where one can learn the values of living in the society.

On the other hand, other section of society ponder that institute is the place where children can learn moral values to live in society. As child from every section and religion come to school for education and they may help them to learn the values of brotherhood and unity which is the key to live and make better society. Moreover, in school children can learn the rules and regulations which helps in the growth of a good citizen. If one gets to know about their fundamental duties then it will definately lead them to become a good member of society.

In conclusion, for the betterment of society it is the duty of both parents and school that they taught children the moral values which are needed to be a better citizen and make society to be free from bad aspects.