The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that for the development and progress kf a country authorities provide more funds to teach science subjects such as medical , Information technology and computer science in comparison to fund other subject . This essay agrees with this statement because science helps to cure diseases and also helps in development of nations by providing job opportunities to individuals.

In the field of medical science has its vital role . As with the help of science there are many machines are provided which helps to know the symptoms of the diseases like cancer, heart attack and brain tumuor in early stages which helps to cure these diseases in there early stages. Because of this the fear of these fatal diseases is going down. In a recent survey found that the death rate with these fatal diseases in United Kingdom is decreased by 40 % as compared to past.

Moreover, developed nations like U.S.A, Russia and U.K are providing science subjects in schools which helps in getting jobs to the individuals as the companies also required skilled workers. In addition to, with the technology new industries are made which provides job opportunities to the unemployed persons which helps in the economical growth of them. For instance, United States of America has done more work on science which helps to decrease there unemployment rate by 25% in last 20 years.

To sum up, In modern world science subjects are main which helps in development of nations and made them strong in the field of economic and health as well.