Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.-comics-books-radio-television-film-theatre

Media is known as fourth estate. It is the vital source for communication of information. Information can be communicated through various methods through media. Although, communication through media is progressing nowadays, yet there are some drawbacks of communication through media as well. This essay will discuss it in detail.

To begin with, Television plays vital role in communication information as everybody has this source in their homes and offices it became the major method of communication. More and more, on television one can see the descriptions of products and can communicate to audience in a visual method in matter of seconds. It also has some disadvantage as it is only can be seen in home and offices with this the communication through television remains in limit as one can get information when the person at their home, shop or office.

Books are also a good source of communication as it comes in various categories one can choose it according to their interest and one can share their ideas through printed media. Moreover, one can get easily get it from nearby book shops and also can read whenever and wherever they want. However, it has some drawback as well as majority of people do not fond of reading and they feel it as a boring activity . Due to this books do not get access to the majority of people.

Furthermore, radio is the old source which is used for communication for ages. One can listen to it when they are at home, offices and also on their journey as well. In spite of radio is useful and good source but it also has drawback as one cannot see the visual descriptions on it and also sometimes signal problems may occur which make them not that much favorite of individuals.

In conclusion, television is the best source which can be used for communicating purposes not only it relate to all generations but also people use it as a entertainment purpose whenever they are free they like to watch it. Thus, it will be the most effective method to reach to the audience and communicating information.