Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there is an ongoing debate on whether is the parent or school's responsibility to educate children to become a better person in the society. Although, most of the people argued that school should held full responsibility on the character of it's students, I strongly disagree on that viewpoint. In my opinion, the responsibility lies on the parents to ensure the well-being of their children.

At school, children are often exposed to new things and people. Teachers are their mentors or guidances throughout their studies providing knowledge and ensuring good behavior among the children. In other words, the school helps parents to take care of their children while they are working. Although, teachers have some level of responsibility towards the behavior of the children, they should not be blamed if the students are not obedient. Schools are just assisting parents on the process of educating their children.

On the other hand, parents are ultimately responsible for their children's behavior. In most cases, kids will treat their parents as role models in life. Furthermore, they will often follow the footsteps of their parents. For instances, if parents smoke in front of the kids, eventually they will become smokers due to the influence of their parents. This creates a negative impact to the children growth and altered the understanding on certain matters in life.

To conclude, schools are merely assisting parents on educating children with knowledge and good behaviors. The parents held full responsibility of their children's affairs to ensure they are good members in the society.