Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Generally, schools training will guarantee some percentage of student's success in their future. Some people believe that schools should put more an emphasis on upholding the spirit of competition in pupils while others persist that collaboration will be more impressive. From my point of view, these two feature are complemented of each other and should be fostered in balance.

In one hand, some people believe that contestant is playing a significant role in motivating students to be more initiative. To dig a little deeper, sense of competition makes students do their bests and try to make a more concerted effort to set their selves in a first rank of each contestation. In addition, There is an ongoing research which shows that students could learn better in rivalry. It justifies that superiority complex forces them to pay more attention on what they are learning.

On the other hand, some people contestation is not always efficient while collaboration is definitely valuable for ever. They believe that there are several advantage that schools should tell student about benefits they can reap by collaboration. The first of one, cooperation is one of the necessary feature of a person that have been useful for all steps of life from kindergarten to work place and can not achieve in one day, it take ages so we should reinforce it from early ages. The second of one is cooperation is a win-win property which benefits both side of party and no body would loose though it. The last but not least, psychologists theorized that students are learning far better from each others than teachers. So one of the powerful tools of teaching is falling students in various groups and encourage them to learn lessen by cooperation. By this approach student will find out collaboration leads better results than individuals.

In conclusion, from my perspective,both collaboration and spirits of competition are key virtues that have to be considered and cultivated equally.