Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

Few individuals believe that a sense of competition in youngsters ought to be stimulated. However, the remaining ones opine that co-operation is more beneficial for teenagers instead of teaching them about competing others. In my opinion, there are certain benefits associated with the teaching of children to be cooperative, having the sense of competition seems to be more advantageous among children.

To initiate the advantages of teaching children for being cooperative. The primary one is the strengthening of bonding with one another. To explain, If the youngsters are taught to be cooperative, they are likely to help each other while performing different kinds of activities in a group, such as playing sports, eating together, as well as share their problems regarding studying subjects also that might be leading to strong relations amongst them not only in the present but also future, while it might be impossible through the sense of competition as it probably makes them selfish, so they think positive about only themselves, not others.

Despite the benefits of co-operation, adding the sense of competition in children has advantages too. The first and foremost pro is to be a successful person in life. To elaborate, while encouraging by their teachers and parents regarding the competition, the children perhaps work hard and perform better than each other in the school subjects, sports, even competitive exams as well, especially NEET and JEE, which may lead to success amongst them in the different professions such as doctor and engineering. However, it is likely to be impossible through co-operation as they tend to be distracted by doing unnecessary activities in a group.

In conclusion, though the co-operation in children can help make the strong bonding amongst them, the competition seems to have more benefits due to making the children successful in their lives.