Some people say that technologies like mobile phones are destroying social interactions To want extent do you agree or disagree

Android phones, which are generally believed to be one of the significant parts of technology, by most individuals, are considered to be destroying the social life among modern people. Although there are certain benefits associated with the usage of smartphones for social life, the disadvantages seem to outweigh the advantages in this case.

To initiate the benefits of using smartphones in terms of interacting socially with others. The first and foremost advantage is the balance of relationships with the number of people in so far places. While living in the distinct regions of the world due to some reasons like work or study, people can easily communicate with one another in a short period of time through using different social sites, whether they are friends in groups, relatives, or neighbours, which is not possible without the availability of android phones. Resultantly, people save time as well as money also whilst avoiding travelling from one place to another to meet each other. To cite an example, social sites such as Facebook, what’s an app, Twitter, and Instagram, which is commonly seen to have the highest use through smartphones, have become a major medium of social interaction around the globe.

Despite the advantages, the disadvantages of using android phones for social interaction are too. The primary one is the less capable of understanding each other among people, which might be quite higher through face to face conversation. When people prioritize to interact with others by using social media rather than face to face, they are likely to be unable to understand one another properly, especially feelings like sorrow or happiness. As a result, they may have a gap in understanding that can be the major reason for disturbance in relations. As an illustration, students and white-collar workers, who are living abroad for getting an education and earning a large sum of money, both are likely to be distracted from social life just because of the issue of lack of physical presence.

In conclusion, though perhaps managing the relations socially with one another while living in long distances is the major benefit of smartphones, it seems to be more disadvantageous owing to the lack of understanding among people.