Some people say that technologies like mobile phones are destroying social interactions. To want extent do you agree or disagree.

Due to advancements in technology and with the introduction of internet and smartphones, it has been seen that people especially youngsters, have become hesitant while interacting others. This is mainly due to availability of these services in wide varieties and at cheap rate. I think it has played a crucial role in diverting people from socialising with others.

To begin with, there are a huge varieties of applications available on internet like Netflix for entertainment, Amazon for online shopping, zomato for online food, video games and so on. These applications fulfill the needs of an individual with just one touch. However in the past, people used to take someone else with them for shopping, playing games, etc. which not only provide them active lifestyle, but also improves the bonding between near and dear ones. Furthermore, people are so busy in their hectic schedule so they hardly get time for others, but whenever they get they prefer to utilize on internet. As a result, it impairs the relationships and loss of respect for other members of family.

Moreover, today generation is so influenced by these gadgets that they believe their elders are good for nothing. Thus, they prefer to spend longer hours on phone rather than their family members. It also give birth to anti social behavior in them. Besides this, this kind of lifestyle leads to many problems while interacting others like they lack communication skills, ethics and moral values. These values and skills played a vital role in everyone’s life in real world.

In conclusion, although it cannot be denied that modern technology has made our lives easier and hassle free. But, Over dependence on it will have an adverse impact on the health and bonding of the people.