Some people think that showing sporting events on the television such as Olympics and World Cup tournaments can be the best way to encourage adults to do exercise. Others believe there are other effective ways to do so.

Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Although exercise is crucial need of today's era, most of the people do not consider it to be an essential part of routine. A section of society believes in promoting the sporting events to motivate the population on exercising, while others think that there can be several ways to inspire youth to take part in exercise regime on regular basis. I support the latter group, believing the Government policies and aids to play major role

According to the former group, humans have mindset to follow the famous sport stars and because of this reason they think most people would indulge themselves into exercise by viewing the cricketers and other sport stars on broadcasting channels. Generally, youngsters would imitate their favorite athletes and would exercise to build strength and body like them, but this cannot last long as it requires time and money. The champions in sporting events like Olympics and International tournaments have their career in sport and games; so, they are focused on keeping themselves fit. However, the general public cannot continue to spend that much time and money as they have other routines to follow.

Alternatively, if the administrative bodies contributes to the welfare of the society by establishing fitness centers and gyms then most of the country's citizens would get motivated to take benefit. The policies can also be framed to encourage the country's youth in participating in games and sports. Such initiatives can even help the adolescent to see the career in it. As a result, these steps would create world-wide interest in exercise program and new generation would be seen fit and healthy.

In conclusion, government initiatives can help enormously to cultivate exercise habit into people. The sporting events cannot be that fruitful as people do not always take things completely out of admiration. For few days they would follow; however, would not follow it on daily basis. Therefore, the higher authorities should think of providing free sporting centers and clubs in the society.