some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or díagree

In this era, social networking websites like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter,...play an important role in our lives. However, it is supposed that a bunch of negative impacts came from this form of the social site on society and individuals. in my opinion, I agree both agree and disagree with these ideas in some aspects.

On the one hand, social networking sites also has its own advantage, it can't be denied that social media bring up lots of merit for our life. Firstly these websites allow people to communicate with others regardless of distance and culture. We can interact with people around the world, make new friends just by doing a click. A Vietnamese resident can connect with others living far from each other. They can share about their life, countries, culture or the interesting things. you are permitted to learn by yourself beyond books or tutors and these all websites supporting you with free learning sources. Secondly, for some small businesses, this is the perfect space for advertising and trade contributing development of the economy. Moreover, positive messages can be spread to various number people by encouraging them to join in nonprofit actives in other to support beggarly poor, charity group or donation actives.

On the other hand, I believe besides the benefit of these sites, they still have potentially harmful to our long-term life. Initially, people tend to spend more time on social media and less time for real life. As a result, they potentially out of connection with the actual important friends or even can lose the ability to self-association. The quality of life goes down speedy. The terrible harm of social networks affects people especially the youth generation. Teenagers can be more jealous of others by seeing their good life with a luxury car, and expensive clothes. Furthermore, the tendency to self-isolate more appears in this era due to the disconnection with relatives. How they have time to talking and sharing when they just wasting time in front of a computer and mobile phones? In addition, productivity will decrease bravely just because they not focusing on their work. Last but not least, the rate of people who run the risk of being victimized by hi-tech crimes is rising up due to over-sharing personal life. Consequently, people have to cope with privacy information theft and that information can be leak and pull along a range of unexpected effects.

To sum up, although Facebook and sites are beneficial to some extent, the drawback of it still has an enormous impact on our life. Anyway, if we use them properly, they will be considered great tools serving our modern life with merit more than the demerit.