Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties ,birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money others think these are necessary ! Give reasons

Historically, celebrations have been a vital element for society, anyhow, a sector of the population reckon that investing capital in a ceremony whatever the motivation is, means a financial waste for the host, while others a different sector argue that celebrations are part of people's needs. I strongly convinced that celebrations are a waste of capital. In this essay, I will review both viewpoints of this issue and give my reasons.

Firstly, ceremonies are considered as part of the community, due to since the beginning of the ages, humanity has used celebrations as part of living in society because of a social person must share time and achieved goals with others, a clear example of this is from kingdom ages, the king used to organise celebrations and big ceremonies to share and display his power and his financial strength to others. Nowadays, celebrations have the same context in our modern society.

However, not everyone has the same social needs, on the contrary, a big part of the population believe that the protocol is only wasting, not only financially but time expenditure because that is investing in appearances and only an ancient way to keep a social status. For instance, new generations are preferring to celebrate goals achieving or special dates, travelling to any special place or just with a simple and special dinner with family or friends. Hence, ceremonies and parties are the old and expensive fashion to celebrate something.

To conclude, despite the ceremonies and parties come as a part of a social human, it does not mean they are the only way to celebrate a commemorative date or goal, on the contrary, celebrations could be done by different and economic ways to commemorate important occasions.