some people think that students should play more team sports, such as football and volleyball, rather than individual sports such as running and swimming. Do you agree?

Some individuals suggest that students should play sports in teams like soccer and volleyball as compared to individual sports such as running and swimming. A student must have the liberty to choose the game of their own interest, however, I personally favor individual games. This essay will give reasons to support my opinion in further discussion.

Firstly, in personal sports, the growth and competition of individuals depend on their own. In group games, every person's performance counts, but here only one person is responsible. Thus, it is totally under the control of the one who is putting efforts to improve. Moreover, in the single-person game, self-competition is the best measure of his growth. For example, in cricket, if a batsman or bowler is out of form then the whole team will have to pay for it, but it is not true in running or swimming.

Secondly, the majority of self games require very less or even no equipment. Many people can not afford to play materials and other things in group games which may cause expulsion from the team. However, single sports do not demand more things or even one can manage without equipment in their games if he has strong determination for success. For instance, students from underprivileged areas have surprised us many times with their skills without having appropriate material for practice.

To conclude, although the choice of sports is totally based on an individual's interest, single sports open more opportunities for a student to be successful on their own merits.