Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Happiest times - Teenage or Adulthood

The two most important phases of a person's life which they eagerly look forward to are teenage and adulthood years.

Every individual, in their childhood, dreams of growing up, becoming older and mature.Thus, happiness of a certain age, can be really appreciated only when that age and phase is in the past.

For many people teenage years are the happiest of their life as teenage is the age of exploring life, discovering oneself and the world around . These are the years when we are old enough to understand the working of the world, the society, without actually having to participate or take major responsibilities. There are no financial burdens only the happy anticipation of a bright future. These aspects make teenage life very desirable.

On the other hand, some people want to leave past the restrictions, the limitations brought by teen age . They want to be an adult and explore the freedom the adult life provides. The freedom by having a career , a goal, financial freedom, making their own decisions , shaping their life on their own terms. This freedom , is a definition of happiness, for many people.

Thus we can say that happiness is a relative term which changes from person to person, depending upon their life experience. For me, living life on my own terms, taking charge of my life bring happiness.The freedom that come with the youthful adult life brings joy. Thus, for me, adult life is the happiest.