Some people think that teenagers should do some unpaid work in the local community. Some people believe that it benefit both young people and society as a whole. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Young adults should be involved in whatever ways they could contribute to the aid and development of their community. Offering unpaid work would not only be advatageous to them but to the society as well. The writer agrees to this proposition and this essay will discuss the reasons behind it.

With teenagers providing free services, the government will be able to save a huge amount of money which can be used for far more important projects and infrastructures. In Japan, as early as primary education, children are already trained to clean their own classrooms and pick up rubishes found on the streets. As a result, this country has been made known as one of the richest and cleanest, because their citizens are disciplined enough and their administration does not need to hire and pay cleaning aids.

Moreover, doing volunteer work will equip the youth with the skills, wisdom and knowledge the they are required as they grow. At an early age, they would have an understanding of the importance of their role in the society and how helping others will contribute to a chaos free environent. In the article published by New York TImes, the Philippine government hava created a law wherein teenagers who are caught making improper throwing of garbages will be penalized with a year of community service and mandatory seminars.

Therefore I conclude that the youth will reach its union only if every one will participate and contribute to it. Discipline and owning responsibility are some of the factors that teenagers need in order to grow fully as a person. Giving free work is one way of molding them and at the same time would be beneficial to community.