Some people think they have right to use as much freshwater as they want Others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource Discuss both views and give your option

People have different views on the amount of fresh water consumed, some people believe that they can use fresh water freely according to their needs, whereas, some individuals reckon that tightening the use of fresh water for each households is the neccesary work. Personally, I am in agreement with the latter view, even though the other one also shows some positive aspects.

Some people claim that they should be free to consume fresh water as long as they pay fee, just like other living expenses. This option is attractive for some reason. It is clear that each household have different purposes of using water. For example, some people water for business aim while others use water for life activities. Therefore, mandatory restriction on fresh water use cause uncomfortable and unconvinience to people with large demands.

On the other hand, some people have been maintained the governmental control of water use due to avoiding wasting water resource. As the result of the growth of population and economy worldwide, the demand of water consumption increased significantly. Thus, if government doesn’t take drastic measure to limiting the amount of water, a lack of water will take place seriously in the future. According to Vietnamnet online newspaper, many households in the slums do not have enough fresh water to subsist.

In my opinion, government should take an important role in preventing the shortage of fresh water by restricting the water use. Since this resource is one of the most important elements for human to exist.