Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime Others however argue that circumstances of an individual crime a motivation for committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishmentDiscuss

In recent days, the rate of crime has increased significantly. This problem has caused an argue and stir in society for level of punishment. One school of thought that flat plenty frames is necessary way to punish each kind of crime. While another school holds that using fixed punishment is not preferable. They believe that tribunal should penalize based on situation of each criminals. Personally, I am in argument with the former view even though the other one shows positive aspects.

The option to promulgate severe chastisement for crime is attractive for two reasons. Firstly, fixed punishment for each type of crime was dignity and fairness. Secondly it was enacted to deter violate seriously. Thus, this way can contribute to decrease the rate of crime because of the intolerance of law. For example, backing to 2011 in Viet Nam, Le Van Luyen was a nightmare for Vietnamese people since he was a teenage killer and murdered a whole of family for money. Therefore, he was fined 18 years in prison based on the fixed plenty frames for teenager without mercy.

On the other hand, a dozen of people believe that judge should be tolerant when condemn to criminal based on circumstances. Due to there are a small number of criminals who commit violations of poverty. In addition, they are aware of their misconduct and bounce off the walls to renovate well. Therefore, fixed punishment should be altered for that kind of criminals. This it also a good way to bring them back to the lives and refresh it.

I am convinced that criminals who has remorse, should be reduced their number of years in prison due to getting another chance to start new lives. In summary, despite the advantages of fixed punishments, it seems to me that each crime should be judged taking both the circumstances and motivation into account.