Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions.Discuss both views a

In order for companies to be successful, they need to hire the right set of people. While some people believe that they should recruit individuals who are creative and can work on their own, others argue that workers who are good team players and can follow the given instructions should be given priority. In my opinion, a company should have a right mix of both these types of staff.

On the one hand, those who argue that companies should hire self-motivated and highly talented resources as these types of employees usually come up with unique ideas. These ideas help companies to stand out tall in the market. Additionally, such employees are always passionate and enthusiastic about their work and do not need any kind of supervision.

On the other hand, others insist that it is better for companies to have staff who are good team members and can follow commands. Undeniably, the majority of the work that happens in companies today is executed by a bunch of people working in a team. In fact, being a team player is so crucial these days that this vital quality is accessed during the time when an employee is interviewed for a job position.

Personally, I feel that an organisation should have a right combination of these sets of people. Having only innovative people will not benefit companies as these employees will need team members who can follow their directions and give life to their ideas.

To recapitulate, although people have different views about what kind of employees a company should hire. I believe that a company needs to have experimental employees as well as the ones with great team capabilities. Since both these types of employees have different strengths and for a company to run successfully, both of these types of workers are required.