Some people think that young people should choose their profession by themselves. Other believe that their parents choose for them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

<!--break-->Selecting a profession is indeed a challenging decision for young generation. Some individuals argue that youth should take this decision by their own, while others think that parent should be responsible in selecting their career. In my opinion, youngster of this century are extremely knowledgeable and can decide future endeavors for themselves.

To begin with, adults are highly qualified as well as intelligent. Due to their intelligence, they can determine which profession can provide better opportunities and high income in long run. In addition, young people are much aware about the technology, they get pivotal information about businesses and markets via internet which helps them to achieve their professional goal. For instance, a graduate passed from business school utilize the factual information before accepting any job offer. Hence, I think new generation should take decision about their profession.

On the flip side, parent gain their experiences with time which are also crucial. They tend to be a mentor and make sure their children earn well by giving them expert advice. This advice helps them in finding best profession among different lucrative offers. For instance, my father encouraged me to find a job in banking sector because he is a financial advisor and this field is highly promising in the future. Therefore, children should get knowledge from their parents based upon their past experiences.

In a nutshell, young professionals should take their career decision by their own as they keep update about current trends in economy but also should consult with their parents regarding opting the specific profession.<!--break-->