Some people today have argued that countries should interfere less in the affairs of other nations.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nations these days are collaborating with each other in several sectors such as trading, defense, and politics…etc. This relation doesn’t mean that we can interfere in others internal affairs; but some people believe that nations should involve in other countries matters, and other nations think that should not interfere at all.

On the one hand, every country should focus on their relationship with other nations. When a country is passing through economics crisis, natural disasters happen, they request the aid from superpower nations; for example, the Tsunamis that happen yearly in Philippine, most countries hurry up and provide humanitarian assistance for the country and people. However, terror attacks are common in many places, this demand defense support for civilians and common interests, between the two states. In my opinion, I believe that each country should build a good connection and relationship with all nations and be neutral.

On the other hand, there is several reasons that nations should not show their interest in others. First, some believe that other countries should not involve in politicians, religious concerns of the other nations. Second, big countries and independent state should look over its own crowd, problems, and economy rather than advising others and they do not take care of the needs of their people. For example, USA and China keep an eye on trade with other nations which drags them into conflicts. From my side nations should not interfere in other states or lust and greed in their resources.

As a conclusion, there is two types of nations, some prefer to interfere in the affairs of other countries, and some prefer to be neutral. I agree that each country must rule its people and demand their needs, and never interfere in other countries affairs, unless there is a concern related to human rights or natural disasters.