Some practical skills such as money management should be taught in high school.

High School is the high time when teenagers put their first step towards independence. If they can be educated with practical skills, it will help them enormously in facing real world challenges. Practical skills like money management can assist them in better management of their life. Some people may argue that practical skills are best learnt in real life rather than the classroom.

Teenagers get fixed allowance from their parents and some do part-time jobs to fund their expenditures. Although they do not possess large sums of money, any thug can cheat them easily. For instance, many teenagers take loans to fulfil their illegal activities like drinking, drugs and smoking. They end up owing huge sums to loan sharks, without sensing the troubles ahead. If they learn practical skills like money management, they can wisely take control of their life and stay out of troubles.

Some people believe practical skills cannot be taught in classrooms. As the name suggests, it can be best learnt by dealing with life. For example, if money management and risk management are taught in class, there is no guarantee that pupil can get success in life. He can be too risk averse and avoid excellent tools of money making like Share trading, betting and even government bonds. If we look at successful people like Ambanis, they did not learn practical skills in the classroom, but in real life. Highly educated Charted Accounts, engineers and clerks work under their leadership.

In conclusion, teaching practical skills can alert and educate teenagers to combat the real life nuisances. However, a few things can be best learnt by experience and most successful people gained expertise by experimenting.