Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of and give your own opinion.

Marriage is a most beautiful and special event of our life and choosing a right life partner is the most critical decision of our life. It is commonly believed by many that we should marry for love. However, some people defend this belief and says it is rational to marry for money. This essay examines both these views and present my opinion about the same.

To begin with, when someone marries for love then he could fight with almost all the curses of world through his power of love. Getting married for love gives you courage to deal with any situation as a team together. We have the physical and emotional support always, that makes us psychological strong and confident. When there is love and respect in relation, there is openness, frankness and happiness which are the most important foundations of any relation.

However, on the other side, marry for money is also wiser in some situation. For example, marrying a government employee is considered a wise decision in India because the person through his financial status could fulfil your desires to a great extent. You do not have to struggle or sacrifice something and may live rest of your life smoothly and stress free as you know the future is secure financially.

In my opinion, I would suggest marry for love because although, money can buy anything but it could not buy you happiness and love. It is better to live happy and poor rather than miserable and rich. In a survey conducted by Delhi University on fifteen hundred rich couples, surprisingly only twenty percent of them were happy in their life although they all enjoy luxurious lifestyle. In short, love is strong and an irreplaceable part of healthy married life.

In conclusion, wedding is an auspicious event and we could choose our better-half on the basis of money or love. At one side, marry for money could give you comfortable living and sense of security. However, as per my opinion, marry for love is more wiser as it could give you satisfaction and happiness for life that money could never give.