Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Marriage is certainly an important and life-changing phase in a human’s life. Some people opine that one should marry the love of his life, whereas others hold the notion that one should marry a rich person for the sake of certainty in life. I am a strong advocate of the viewpoint that love is the foundation of any marriage. In this essay, I will discuss both points of views.

There are several pros of a love marriage. First and foremost, a strong bonding and affection between two different persons are the two most important pillars of a strong relationship, which is very much prominent within an adorable couple. A human come across many ups and downs throughout his life. During tough situations, a loving couple supports each other mentally always and emotionally that reduces the stress level and make them stronger psychologically. Statistics have shown that the loneliness and unsuccessful relationships are among the major reasons for depression. Subsequently, people in love marriage complement by uplifting and motivating each other.

On the contrary, a marriage relying only on love may sometimes vanish when a couple couldn’t earn enough money to manage their family needs such as paying bills or buying food. In such scenarios, “marry for money” context seems to be a better choice. Financial stability helps the couple withstand life’s challenges although it may not bring them closer to each other.

To recapitulate, love is a strong and irreplaceable component of a healthy married life; however, money is also a considerable factor for sustaining the married life. In my opinion, each person should make their independent vital contribution to financial expenses for the creation of a happy family.