Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.
Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience
Marriage is certainly an important and life-changing phase in a human’s life. Some people opine that
one should marry the love of his life, whereas others hold the notion that one should marry a rich
person for the sake of certainty in life. I am a strong advocate of the viewpoint that love is the
foundation of any marriage. In this essay, I will discuss both points of views.
There are several pros of a love marriage. First and foremost, a strong bonding and affection between
two different persons are the two most important pillars of a strong relationship, which is very much
prominent within an adorable couple. A human come across many ups and downs throughout his life.
During tough situations, a person always has a consistent emotional support system from his motivating
partner, that reduces the stress rate to half. Statistics have shown that the loneliness and unsuccessful
relationships are among the major reasons for depression. Subsequently, people madly in love
complement each other very well.
On the contrary, a marriage relying only on love may sometimes vanish when a couple couldn’t earn
enough money to manage their family needs such as paying bills or buying food. In such scenarios,
“marry for money” context seems to be appropriate.
To recapitulate, love is a strong and irreplaceable component of a healthy married life; however, money
is an important factor for sustaining the married life. In my opinion, each person should make their
independent vital contribution to financial expenses for the creation of a happy family.